Friday, January 14, 2011

Race Horse of the Year Photo Archives

5 time winner Kelso - Baltimore Sun Archives
Who will be the next Horse of the Year?

With the debate heating up among horse racing fans about who will win the 2010 Horse of the Year award: Zenyatta or Blame, we thought we would bring you some past horse racing champions to capture the prestigious horse racing title of Horse of the Year.

Kelso currently holds the record
for the most wins at 5!
(Find more rare archive photos of
 Kelso here)

Original archive photos of these famous race horses, and many more horses, race jockeys, horse trainers and race tracks are available on eBay and on our website at

1937   War Admiral (eBay)

1947   Armed (eBay)
1947   Armed (Tribune Photos)

1948   Citation (eBay)
1948   Citation (Tribune Photos)

1955   Nashua (Tribune Photos)

1959   Sword Dancer (Tribune Photos)

1970   Personality (Tribune Photos)

1972 & 1973   Secretariat (eBay)
1972 & 1973   Secretariat (Tribune Photos)

1974   Forego (Tribune Photos)

1977   Seattle Slew (Tribune Photos)

1978 & 1979   Affirmed (eBay)
1978 & 1979   Affirmed (Tribune Photos)

1980   Spectacular Bid (eBay)
1980   Spectacular Bid (Tribune Photos)

1982   Conquistador Cielo (Tribune Photos)

1983   All Along (eBay)

1985   Spend A Buck (eBay)

1988   Alysheba (Tribune Photos)

1989   Sunday Silence (Tribune Photos)

No comments:

Post a Comment